Articles by Matthew Cavedon

Matthew Cavedon

Matthew Cavedon

Matthew Cavedon is a dual degree student in law and theology at Emory University in Atlanta, GA and a graduate of Harvard University. Originally from Connecticut, Cavedon has spent several years thinking about the relationship between morals, markets, and the public order at places including the Acton Institute for the Study of Religion & Liberty, the University of Salamanca, and the Cato Institute. He enjoys living an interdisciplinary life and supplementing his formal studies with time in art museums, volunteering at his Catholic parish, and discussing important things over drinks in bars with happy hour specials.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Articles Written:

Return to Sender: How Sexual Politics Continue to Oppress People with Disabilities – http://thebelltowers.com/2014/08/04/return-to-sender-how-sexual-politics-continue-to-oppress-people-with-disabilities/

The River-God Sex Cult behind the Contraception Mandate – http://thebelltowers.com/2014/07/14/the-river-god-sex-cult-behind-the-contraception-mandate/

Bigger Capitalism, Better Hearts: Addressing Random Violence – http://thebelltowers.com/2014/06/17/bigger-capitalism-better-hearts-addressing-random-violence/

Making War, Not Love: The Insurgent Strategy behind Marijuana Reform – http://thebelltowers.com/2014/06/10/the-insurgent-strategy-behind-marijuana-reform/

The New Atheism’s Little Red Book Knockoff Sucks – http://thebelltowers.com/2014/05/19/the-new-atheisms-little-red-book-knockoff-sucks/

American Isaiahs: Keeping the National Faith against the Bloody Idol Fear – http://thebelltowers.com/2013/09/09/keeping-the-national-faith-against-the-bloody-idol-fear/

Come Bearing Gifts: Principled Prudence for Conservative Christians in American Politics – http://thebelltowers.com/2013/07/16/principled-prudence-for-conservative-christians-in-american-politics/

Retribution Doesn’t Get Us to the Death Penalty – http://thebelltowers.com/2013/02/05/retribution-doesnt-get-us-to-the-death-penalty/

Community, Privacy, and Violence: Legal Abortion Endangers More Lives Than You Think – http://thebelltowers.com/2013/01/25/legal-abortion-endangers-more-lives-than-you-think/

The Patchwork World: From State Sovereignty to Secessionism – http://thebelltowers.com/2012/12/03/the-patchwork-world-from-state-sovereignty-to-secessionism/

America Isn’t a Dream; It’s a Home – http://thebelltowers.com/2012/11/07/america-isnt-a-dream-its-a-home/

Turning Private to Public: How the First Amendment Can Inspire a Fairer Economy – http://thebelltowers.com/2012/10/15/turning-private-to-public/

Liberty, for Society’s Sake – http://thebelltowers.com/2012/10/04/liberty-for-societys-sake/

Just Say No to Positive Rights – http://thebelltowers.com/2012/09/17/just-say-no-to-positive-rights/